Snacking revelations

Whole Earth Peanut ButterMy mind was blown last night when I tried a very simple snack that my husband was eating… Apple and peanut butter! It was DELICIOUS and I don’t even like peanut butter, which is odd because I like butter and I like peanuts, but together it just doesn’t do anything for me. However, spread on a piece of apple, it was heaven in my mouth and healthy too because we buy Whole Earth Peanut Butter which is made up of just 97% peanuts, palm oil and sea salt. It’s going to be my new thing when I’m at home and crave something sweet.

Oooh, another snack I’ve just remembered using apples is to slice them up thinly, sprinkle cinnamon on them and then microwave them for 2-3 minutes, or until they are as soft as you would like them – delicious and ideal after dinner to substitute for a dessert.

I also tried my hand at these ridiculously easy to make, all natural, pancakes this weekend. No flour, no sugar, just a banana mashed up and 2 eggs – simples! It makes a lot of mixture so I just used half a banana and 1 egg on my first go and I added a bit of cinnamon for flavour and also to boost my metabolism (put it on your porridge peeps!). Using coconut oil instead of butter makes them taste even yummier and is healthier too! These pancakes are good if you fancy something sweet in the morning and you can also add some oats to the mixture, just let them soak in the eggs and banana for a while before you cook them to soften them a bit. Eat them straight away or take them with you to have as a healthy snack on-the-go.

Let me know if you modify the recipe at all to make them even better :)

One thought on “Snacking revelations

Leave a Reply

